Captain Derek Lovejoy Earns NA3HL Coastal Division Academic Achievement Award!

APRIL 1, 2020

The North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) has announced its award winners for the 2019-20 All-Divisional Teams, as well as, divisional awards for MVP, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Community Service, Leadership and Academic Awards as voted by the league’s coaches, based upon performance during the 2019-20 regular season.

Central Division

MVP and Goaltender of the Year: Mathias Backstrom, Rochester Grizzlies

Forward of the Year: Sean Hofstetter, St. Louis Jr. Blues

Defenseman of the Year: Noel Parker, Rochester Grizzlies

Rookie of the Year: Parker Severson, Coulee Region Chill

Academic Achievement Award: Jackson and Tyler Bihun, Peoria Mustangs

Community Service Award: Garrett Smith, Rochester Grizzlies

Leadership Award: Porter Haney, Rochester Grizzlies

2019-20 All-Central Division Team

Forward: Matthew DeRosa, Rochester Grizzlies

Forward: Sean Hofstetter, St. Louis Jr. Blues

Forward: Parker Severson, Coulee Region Chill

Defenseman: Joey Boccardi, St. Louis Jr. Blues

Defenseman: Noel Parker, Rochester Grizzlies

Goaltender: Mathias Backstrom, Rochester Grizzilies


Coastal Division

MVP & Forward of the Year: Kolye Bankauskas, Northeast Generals

Defenseman of the Year: Derek Flynn, New England Stars

Goaltender of the Year: Raphael Gaughan, Northeast Generals

Rookie of the Year: Nolan Murphy, New England Knights

Academic Achievement Award: Derek Lovejoy, New England Stars

Community Service Award: Nicholas Wracker, Northeast Generals

Leadership Award: Bryce Leger, L/A Nordiques

2019-20 All-Coastal Division Team

Forward: Carson Asper, Northeast Generals

Forward: Kolye Bankauskas, Northeast Generals

Forward: Steven Gerbis, Northeast Generals

Defenseman: Derek Flynn, New England Stars

Defenseman: Tami Merilainen, Northeast Generals

Goaltender: Raphael Gaughan, Northeast Generals


Frontier Division

MVP & Forward of the Year: Hazen McKay, Bozeman Icedogs

Defenseman of the Year: Alex Kesler, Sheridan Hawks

Goaltender of the Year: Michael Allman, Yellowstone Quake

Rookie of the Year: Declan Young, Gillette Wild

Academic Achievement Award: Isaac Ellingson, Helena Bighorns

Community Service Award: Keedin Denny, Gillette Wild

Leadership Award: Jack Royer, Sheridan Hawks

2019-20 All-Frontier Division Team

Forward: Blake Billings, Sheridan Hawks

Forward: Hazen McKay, Bozeman Icedogs

Forward: Declan Young, Gillette Wild

Defenseman: Alex Kesler, Sheridan Hawks

Defenseman: Trevor Prince, Missoula Jr. Bruins

Goaltender: Michael Allman, Yellowstone Quake


Northeast Division

MVP and Defenseman of the Year: Trevor Christopher, Skylands Kings

Forward of the Year: James Clarke, Skylands Kings

Goaltender of the Year: Andrew Engel, Elmira Jr. Soaring Eagles

Rookie of the Year: Joseph Arnold, Skylands Kings

Academic Achievement Award: Andrew Engel, Elmira Jr. Soaring Eagles

Community Service Award: Kolby Donovan, Danbury Colonials

Leadership Award: Trevor Christopher, Skylands Kings

2019-20 All-Northeast Division Team

Forward: James Clarke, Skylands Kings

Forward: Brandon Cope, Danbury Colonials

Forward: Thomas Leibold, Elmira Jr. Soaring Eagles

Defenseman: Trevor Christopher, Skylands Kings

Defenseman: Connor Lefkof, Danbury Colonials

Goaltender: Andrew Engel, Elmira Jr. Soaring Eagles


South Division

MVP & Forward of the Year: Jack Cooper, Texas Brahmas

Goaltender of the Year: Bryce Runyan, Texas Brahmas

Defenseman of the Year: Matej Palfy, Texas Brahmas

Rookie of the Year: Garrett Wilderman, Texas RoadRunners

Academic Achievement Award: Alejandro Apud, Louisiana Drillers

Community Service Award: Blake Forystek, Texas RoadRunners

Leadership Award: John Ogeka, Texas Brahmas

2019-20 All-South Division Team

Forward: Jack Cooper, Texas Brahmas

Forward: RJ Muckensturm, Mid Cities Jr. Stars

Forward: Blake Siewertsen, Louisiana Drillers

Defenseman: Joey Allegrini, Atlanta Capitals

Defenseman: Matej Palfy, Texas Brahmas

Goaltender: Bryce Runyan, Texas Brahmas


West Division

MVP & Forward of the Year: Matt Dahlseide, North Iowa Bulls

Defenseman of the Year: Harrison Stewart, North Iowa Bulls

Goaltender of the Year: Evan Babekuhl, North Iowa Bulls

Rookie of the Year: Lucas Wahlin, North Iowa Bulls

Academic Achievement Award: Jack Kubitz, North Iowa Bulls

Community Service Award: Brandon Connett, Alexandria Blizzard

Leadership Award: Keegan Bauman, New Ulm Steel

2019-20 All-West Division Team

Forward: Matt Dahlseide, North Iowa Bulls

Forward: Bailey Sommers, Granite City Lumberjacks

Forward: Lucas Wahlin, North Iowa Bulls

Defenseman: Tal Halliday, Granite City Lumberjacks

Defenseman: Harrison Stewart, North Iowa Bulls

Goaltender: Evan Babekuhl, North Iowa Bulls